Steering Committee

The Eurovision Young Musicians's Steering Committee is the executive Expert Committee for all Members, and its purpose is to control and guide the Eurovision Young Musicians competition all year round. It contains representatives from the EBU, previous host broadcasters, the current host broadcaster, and members from other participating broadcasters.

The Steering Group meets four to five times each year on behalf of all participating Broadcasters, and is required to take decisions in the general interest of the Eurovision Young Musicians. The current Steering Group is made up of the following representatives:

  • Arild Erikstad (Chairman) - NRK
  • Ádám Bősze - MTVA
  • Danica Dolinar - RTVSLO
  • Jon Ola Sand (Head of Live Events) - EBU
  • Matthew Trustram (Project Mananger) - EBU
  • Tanja Nagel (2014 Executive Producer) - WDR

Elections to the Steering Group are held every two years, with the next due in 2018.

Cologne 2016

Eurovision Young Musicians 2016 took place in Cologne, Germany, on 3 September at the Roncalliplatz. You can re-watch the show here.

Host City | Venues | Participants | Competition Format | Host Broadcaster | Steering Group