Eurovision Young Musicians 1996

Location Portugal
Host Broadcaster RTP
Venue Centro Cultural do Belem
Participants 8
Conductor Luis Izquierdo

Cologne 2016

Eurovision Young Musicians 2016 took place in Cologne, Germany, on 3 September at the Roncalliplatz. You can re-watch the show here.

Host City | Venues | Participants | Competition Format | Host Broadcaster | Steering Group


# Representing country Participant Instrument Piece Place
01 Norway
Flag of NorwayNRK
Gunilla Süssmann Piano To be announced -
02 Switzerland
Flag of SwitzerlandSSR SRG
Antoine Rebstein Piano To be announced -
03 Poland
Flag of PolandTVP
Maria Nowak Violin To be announced -
04 Latvia
Flag of LatviaLTV
Baiba Skride Violin To be announced -
05 France
Flag of FranceFrance 3
Fanny Clamagirand Violin To be announced -
06 Austria
Flag of AustriaORF
Lidia Baich Violin To be announced 02
07 Estonia
Flag of EstoniaERR
Hanna Heinmaa Piano To be announced 03
08 Germany
Flag of GermanyZDF
Julia Fischer Violin To be announced 01

About the show

The 8th edition of the Eurovision Young Musicians competition took place at the Centro Cultural do Belem in Lisbon, Portugal, on June 12th, 1996.

Only 8 countries (Germany, Austria, Estonia, Switzerland, France, Poland, Latvia and Norway) made it to the Final but 22 countries participated in the competition including the host country Portugal, whose representative was eliminated.

The young musicians were accompained by the Portuguese Symphony Orchestra directed by Luis Izquierdo.