Fourteen Countries Ready for 2012

Fourteen Countries Ready for 2012
The Official Logo Of Eurovison Young Musicians 2012

A total of 14 countries have submitted applications to take part in this year's Eurovision Young Musicians competition, that will take place at the Ratzhausplatz Vienna, Austria, on 11 May. Four countries will enter the competition for the first time, whilst Slovenia are the defending champions.

The European Broadcasting Union is delighted to announce that 14 countries will contest the 2012 Eurovision Young Musicians competition that will be held in Vienna, Austria, this May. The final will be held on May 11 at Vienna's iconic Rathausplatz, whilst the semifinal will take place the previous weekend.

Among the participants are four nations making their débuts: Armenia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Georgia and Ukraine, all who will take part for the first time. The full list of participants is as follows:

  • Armenia (ARMTV)
  • Austria (ORF- Host Broadcaster)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina (BHRT)
  • Croatia (HRT)
  • Czech Republic (ČT)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Germany (WDR)
  • Greece (ERT)
  • Netherlands (NTR)
  • Norway (NRK)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)
  • Ukraine (NTU)

More information about the selection procedures in each country will follow in due course, with further details about the event in Vienna being released in the next few months.

What do you think?

Your comment is very welcome! Those not in line with the Terms of Use of this website will be removed by a moderator, and could lead to blocking your MyEurovision account. Reactions are only allowed in English and French.

Note that it can take a couple of minutes for your comment to appear here, it will appear immediately on your MyEurovision profile page